Lightning Ridge Central School

Respect Responsibility Pride

Telephone02 6829 0511

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

                                                    Principal                    Richard Finter

                                                    Deputy Principal      Margaret Morriss




Primary Assistant Principal                                         Secondary Head Teacher    

Mary Cross                                                                              Leon Allen            

Adrienne Fox                                                                          Mark Maclean            

Joanne Pilatos                                                                        Cecily McGinty

Israel Rogers                                                                          Melissa Ravot                        


Primary Class Teacher                                                 Secondary Year Advisor                

ES1J Teacher       Gerogina Bird                                             Year 7      Sara Rowland                            

ES1P Teacher     Mary Cross                                                  Year 8      Lucas Schembri 

S1B Teacher       Michael Britts                                              Year 9      Emily Stewart

S1D Teacher      Naomi Slater                                                Year 10      Anna Wilson   

S2H Teacher      Shaun Ellery                                                Year 11      Nicolle Currey

S2O Teacher      Marc Russo/ Pamela Caley                         Year 12      Leon Allen

S2/3 Teacher     Joanne Pilatos

S3B Teacher      Richard Delhaas

S3C Teacher      Kerry Loder